Apple UI geniuses at work

I accidentally clicked something Keychain related in my menu bar and this popped up

Screen Shot 2016-05-24 at 4.28.06 PM.png

Notice the lack of a red close button? Cancel causes the window to respawn middle of my screen. Over and over again. Did I mention the window floats on top of everything else?

I particularly like that apparently the only way to get this to go away is to type my password to it. That’s good training for users; “type your password even if you don’t know what it’s for because it’s the only way to make the dialog go away”.

Update oh god it’s reproducing. A second one just popped up

Screen Shot 2016-05-24 at 4.34.16 PM.png

Update 2: apparently I’d locked my login keychain by accident. That’s cool, rebooting unlocked it without me ever having to type my password.